Welcome to Physical Computing, my blog site to document all my classes and projects in NYU Tisch ITP Physical Computing class with Danny Rozin Fall 2016. The class touches on interaction design with hardware and computation, in order to create inspirational, useful, meaningful, or fun applications for our daily life.

As an urbanist, I will concentrate on the idea of physical computing in urban domain. I have worked on both physical design and information system of the cities, however there are still tons of questions for me: How do information and data connect with out daily activity? How can physical computing enhance our experience and quality of life? How can Human Centered Design and sensing hardware improve our community design and neighborhood economic development? I will carry on these questions along the class this fall.

For my other works as an architect, urban designer, and data scientist, please visit here.

